2019 Special Election Information

Special Election held on Tuesday, April 30, 2019

Dates to Remember 

The N.C. State Board of Elections has established a special election to select the replacement of Walter Jones as the U.S. House Representative for District 3.

The 2019 special election schedule is as follows:

Friday, March 15, 2019

Absentee voting by mail begins

Friday, April 5, 2019

Voter registration ends at 5:00 p.m.

Wednesday, April 10, 2019

One-stop Early Voting begins at 7:00 a.m. and ends on Friday, April 26, 2019 at 7:00 p.m.

Saturday, April 13 & April 20, 2019

One-stop Early Voting will be held from 9:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

Tuesday, April 23, 2019 – 5:00 p.m.

Last day to request an absentee ballot by mail.

Friday, April 26, 2019 – 5:00 p.m.

Last day for One-Stop Early Voting

Tuesday, April 30, 2019 

Primary  Election
Last day to return an absentee ballot by mail. By 5:00 p.m.

Friday, May 10, 2019 – 11:00 a.m.

County Canvass

Wednesday, June 19, 2019

One-stop Early Voting begins

Saturday, July 6, 2019

Last day for One-Stop Early Voting

Tuesday, July 9, 2019

General Election

Sample Ballots

 

Vote on Election Day
at your assigned Polling Place

 

On Election Day
polls are open from
6:30 a.m. – 7:30 p.m.

 

Print (PDF) general election information