Early voting and General Election information

The General Election will be held on November 6, 2018.  On election day, all voting sites in Currituck County will be open from 6:30 a.m. until 7:30 p.m.

The One-Stop early voting period is October 17 to November 3.

The final day to request an absentee ballot to vote by mail is October 30.  All absentee ballots by mail must be returned to the Board of Elections office by November 6.

Currituck County offices on the ballot include Board of Commissioners At-Large, Board of Commissioners District 3, Board of Commissioners District 5, Clerk of Superior Court, Sheriff, Board of Education At-Large, Board of Education Crawford Township, Board of Education Poplar Branch Township, and Soil and Water Conservation District Supervisor.  View a sample ballot.

View a list of voting locations in Currituck County for each precinct.

If you have any questions related to voter registration or voting in the General Election, contact the Currituck Board of Elections office at 252-232-2525.