Employee Wellness Committee

The Wellness Committee has been around for several years and is made up of representatives from various departments. The committee meets every other month, usually on the second Tuesday of the month at 8:15 a.m. in the Cooperative Extension Building.

The goal of the committee is to promote health and fitness among our county employees. Healthier employees make for more productive employees. Becoming healthier and fit decreases insurance claims and time away from work, which is good for the County and especially good for the individual employee.

If your department is not represented on the committee, please talk with your Department Head about designating a representative. The committee welcomes input from all the employees.

2020 Meeting Dates

Meetings are held on Tuesday unless otherwise noted.

January 14
February 4
March 10
May 12
September 8
November 10

Wellness Committee

Olivia Patchel, Chairman
Amy Underhill
Angelia Siddle
Debbie LaShomb
Stacy Joseph
Morgan Johnson
Laura Salmons
Sheila Gregory
Debra Embrey
Sarah Tyson
Donna Keene
Lucy Cardwell
Kaye Beasley
Mary Beeghly
Steven Pyle
Tammy Rumsey
Cooperative Extension
Albemarle Regional Health Services
Parks and Recreation
Planning and Community Development
Senior Citizens Center
Sheriff’s Office
Cooperative Extension
Information Technology Services
Human Resources
Public Works
Information Technology Services
Travel & Tourism
Emergency Management
Water & Sewer

If you are interested in representing your department on the Wellness Committee please contact Olivia Patchel by email or call 252-232-2261.

Special Thanks

The Wellness Committee members would like to offer special thanks to the following people for their help with  the Incentive Awards Program:

Cameron Lowe
Ben Stikeleather
Dean Mattix 
Cooperative Extension
County Manager
Currituck Family YMCA