Elections Board

The Currituck County Board of Elections is committed to conducting fair and honest elections for the County’s citizens. Sydni Banks is the Director of the Currituck County Board of Elections and Brandie Draves serves as the Deputy Director.

Election Board

The election board is made up of 5 members, each appointed to a 2 year term.

B. Gary McGee, Chair
1123 Village Lane
Corolla, North Carolina 27927
Phone: 252-599-2490
Email: bgmcgee1@yahoo.com

Susan Johnson, Secretary
103 Mallard Drive
Currituck, North Carolina  27929
Phone: 252-207-7905
Email: currsher201@yahoo.com

Alex Gottschalk
224 Mariners Way
Moyock, North Carolina  27958
Phone: 252-619-5246
Email: agottschalk@outlook.com

Alice Malesky, Vice-Chair
299 Green View Road
Moyock, North Carolina 27958
Phone: 757-450-8558
Email: acmalesky@gmail.com

Eldon L. Miller, III
131 Oak Street
Moyock, North Carolina  27958
Phone: 252-435-6116
Email: airdoc78@hotmail.com

Meeting Information

Board meetings are held the 2nd Tuesday of each month at 9:00 a.m. in the election office located at:

Governmental Center Complex
2811 Caratoke Highway
Currituck, North Carolina 27929

All meetings are open to the public. Time and date are subject to change. For a complete list of meeting dates and times check our Board Meetings At-A-Glance section.