Currituck County Currituck County Image
Contact Information
911 Center


Sheriff's Office

Susan D. Johnson

407 Maple Road
Maple, NC 27956



Email Sheriff Johnson
Corolla/Carova Office

1123 Ocean Trail
Corolla, NC 27927


This office is generally not manned.
Knotts Island Office

633 Knotts Island Road
Knotts Island, NC 27950


This office is generally not manned.
Detention Center

Animal Control

Community  Alerts

Receive Community safety alerts instantly by text message and/or e-mail at Nixle. Registration is quick, easy and secure. Sign up now! 
Mainland Office

Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Closed County Holidays

Sex Offenders Living in Currituck County

Currituck County Sheriff LogoSheriff Johnson believes as a citizen, you have the right to know if a convicted sex offender is living within your community. Providing accurate and current information on the location of local sex offenders is important. A list of current sex offender in Currituck County is listed below by location.

A complete listing of sex offenders in North Carolina is provided on the North Carolina Department of Justice website.

Currituck County Sheriff's Department is responsible for maintaining this sex offender’s information. If you believe any of the information is inaccurate or for more detailed information, please contacts the sheriff's department at 252-453-8204.

This list was last updated on Wednesday, April 13, 2016  Aydlett
Joseph W. Hartman Jr. - 567 Aydlett Road, Aydlett
Deams B. Smith, II - 457 Narrow Shores Road, Aydlett

Robert E. Etheridge - 107 Little Joes Lane, Barco
William H. Etheridge, Sr. - 390 Shortcut Road, Barco
Donald R. Gibbs - 149 Little Joe Lane, Lot 25, Barco
Monroe F. Stockstill, Jr.  - 142 Bens Bonanza, Barco 

Jeffrey W. White - 230 Worth Guard Road, Apartment 2, Coinjock


Michael F. Bradley - 102 Leeward Drive, Grandy 
Jeffrey M. Chamberlin - 6643 Caratoke Highway, Grandy
Brian K. Davis - 108 Teal Court, Grandy
David C. Lee - 180 Uncle Graham Road, Grandy

Felton L. Bock - 7441 A Caratoke Highway, Jarvisburg
Jon C. Gossman - 136 Alberta Street, Jarvisburg
Andre Harvey - 119 Colonial Beach Road, Jarvisburg
Gordon V. Hendricks, Jr. - 112 Michael Street, Jarvisburg

Knotts Island
Ethan J. Conner - 122 Blue Pete Lane, Knotts Island
Edward L. Garris - 113 Tomlinson Lane, Knotts Island
Kenneth D. Midgett - 159 Snow Goose Lane, Knotts Island
Douglas R. Schoeckert - 103 North Hemseth Lane, Knotts Island
Jerry T. Tolbert - 203 Newbern Road, Knotts Island

Zachary T. Hughes - 122 Robertson Lane, Maple 

Samuel D. Breedlove - 112 Ivon, Moyock
Reggie E. Brickhouse - 389 Guinea Road, Moyock
Jamie A. Dance, Jr. - 105 Beech Circle, Moyock
Jerome F. Etheridge - 129 Bison Drive, Moyock
Eric H. Gallon - 205 Wedgewood Drive, Moyock
John C. Harris - 127 Spruill Lane, Moyock
Joel  R. Huggins - 105 Halstead Drive, Moyock
Lynwood L. Jones, III - North Carolina Department of Corrections
David C. Kuntz - 105 Ratcliff Road, Moyock 
Clark A. Mahoney Jr. - 141 F. NW Backwoods Road, Moyock 
David L. McDaniel - 102 Woodhouse Court, Moyock
Jason A. Powers - 173 Wedgewood Drive, Moyock
Mark E. Roman - 2276 Caratoke Highway, Moyock
Daniel L. Salter -  Homeless, Moyock 
Deborah D. Underwood - 748 Tulls Creek Road, Moyock
Steven P. Vanderjagt - 113 Ranchland Trail, Moyock 

Poplar Branch
Mark  A. Apostolico - 202 Neals Creek Road, Poplar Branch
Patrick O. Askew - 128 Caroon Road, Poplar Branch
Gordon K. Scott - 5986 Caratoke Highway, Poplar Branch
Clifford G. Thomas - 105 Poplar Place, Poplar Branch

Powells Point
Bennie R. Lindsey, Jr. - 571 Jarvisburg Road, Powells Point

Anthony J. Cosenza - 202 White Horse Drive, Shawboro

Quick Links

 Nixle.jpg Homeland Security  ICE - Victim Notification Program
 netsmart411  button-sexoffender NC SAVAN:  North Carolina Statewide Automated Victim Assistance and Notification
 Amber Alert Link  CrimeLine 252-232-6070