2014 Bids & Request For Proposals

  • Barco Area Landscape Appearance Service
    Bids must be received by 2:00 p.m. Thursday, December 4, 2014.
    Pre-bid conference –  Thursday, November 6, 2014  at  10:00 a.m. – College of Albemarle Aviation Science Center
  • Whalehead Subdivision Solid Waste Roll-Out / Roll-Back Services
    Bids must be received by 2:00 p.m. Friday, November 14, 2014.
  • Professional Engineering Services For Hurricane Irene Hazard Mitigation Grant Program  For Elevation
    Bids must be received by 4:00 p.m. Thursday, October 16, 2014.
    Pre-proposal meeting – Thursday, October 2, 2014 – Historic Currituck Courthouse Conference Room
  • Replace Asphalt Walkways with Timber Walkways to serve the Whalehead Drainage Improvements
    Bids must be received by 4:00 p.m. Wednesday, September 10, 2014.
  • Currituck County Department of Public Works – Social Services Renovations – Phase II
    Bids must be received by 2:00 p.m. Thursday, August 20, 2014
    Pre-bid conference –  Wednesday, August 6, 2014 on-site
  • Currituck County Sheriff’s Department Shooting Range
    Bids must be received by 2:00 p.m. Tuesday, June 24, 2014
  • Currituck County Parks & Recreation Storage Facility
    Must be received by  2:00 p.m. Tuesday, June 3, 2014
    Contract Documents, Contract Drawings and Specifications will be available on Friday, May 2, 2014
    Pre-bid conference on Monday, May 12, 2014 at 10:00 a.m. in the County Engineer’s Office
  • Central Elementary School Parking Lot Improvements
    Must be received by 11:00 a.m. Tuesday, May 27, 2014
    Contract Documents, Contract Drawings and Specifications will be available on Wednesday, May 7, 2014
    Pre-bid conference – Thursday, May 15, 2014 at 10:30 a.m. in the County Engineer’s Office
  • Currituck County Bus Parking Re-Bid
    Must be received by 10:00 a.m. Wednesday, March 19, 2014
    Contract Documents, Contract Drawings and Specifications will be available on Wednesday, February 5, 2014
    No Pre-bid conference will be held
  • Beach Clean Up Service
    Must be received by 3:00 p.m. Monday, February 24. 2014
  • Currituck County Bus Parking
    Must be received by 10:30 a.m. Tuesday, March 4, 2014
    Contract Documents, Contract Drawings and Specifications will be available on Wednesday, February 5, 2014.
    No Pre-bid conference will be held